Follow

GL Permissions by User (Restricting a User Group from using a GL Account)


The video is at the bottom of the page.

Instruction

This feature will allow you to limit user groups from being able to use certain GL accounts.
This will most commonly be used to restrict users from posting to a Summary or Title account, or to restrict users from certain sections of the GL accounts.


1. Admin > Groups: GL Permissions (submenu)
2. In the group drop-down, select the User Group
3. Allowed Types: Uncheck any restricted sections
4. Restricted GL Accounts: Select any specific GL Accounts to restrict
5. Click SAVE


NEED MORE HELP? WATCH THIS VIDEO


Video too small? Click the Full Screen link on the lower right of the video!

 

Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk